Special Needs Directory

Head of Special Needs Services at CHB
Evike Goudreault             Tel: 819 523 5668                    Fax: 819 523 4116
evike.goudreault@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Special Needs Consultant
Anny Lefebvre                  Tel: 514 428 5858
anny_lef@hotmail.com

Support Worker for FASD/Special Needs Services
Tel: 819 855 2744 ext: 22064

Whapmagoostui

Local Coordinator of Awash and Uschinichisuu


Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu and Current Services
Ivan Kim McComb           Tel: 819 929 3307 ext 239       Fax: 819 929 3307
Ivan.McComb@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Badabin Eeyou School Special Ed. Department Head
Sheryl Gervais
                   Tel: 819 929 3428                    Fax: 819 929 3548

Awash Estchees Daycare Special Needs Educator
Linda George                                                Tel: 819 929 3395/3087

Chisasibi

Local Coordinator of Awash
Jeannie Pelletier                Tel: 819 855 9029 ext 4517     Fax: 819 855 9054
jeannie_pelletier@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Uschinichisuu
Jane Sam Cromarty          Tel: 819 855 9006 ext 4505     Fax: 819 855 9034
jsam.cromarty@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu
Frederick Roy                                               Tel: 819 855 9006 ext 4416
frederick.roy@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Current Services
Hospital                                              Tel: 819 855 9028

Physiotherapist
Chantale Dumas                                 Tel: 819 855 9001 ext 4212
chantale.dumas@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Psychoeducator
Jacques Barrette                                   Tel: 819 855 2660 ext 244
jbarrette@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


James Bay Eeyou School, Special Education Consultant
Nancy Bobbish                 Tel: 819 855 2833                    Fax: 819 855 2534

Special Needs Educators at Daycares
Lauriann Napash                               Tel: 819 855 1850
Angela Salt

Home Visit Special Needs Educator from the Daycare
Barbara Pepabano Snowboy    

Home visit Special Needs Educator from Daycare
Barbara Snowboy                                          Tel: 819 855 1850

Wemindji

Local Coordinator of Awash and Uschinichisuu (Interim)
Christina Biron                                           Tel: 819 978 0225 ext: 2018
christina.biron@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu and Current Services
Shirley Blackned                  Tel: 819 978 0225 ext: 2200    Fax: 819 978 0280
sblackned@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Physiotherapist
Lise Dion                        Tel: 819 978 3500
ldion.reg18@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Psychoeducator
Nadine Paquet                 Tel: 819 978 3500
nadine.paquet@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


CHB Interim Community Worker for Special Needs
Kathleen Ratt                    Tel: 819 978
0225 ext: 2306


Maquatua Eeyou School, Special Ed. Department Head
Peter Westgath-Talyor       Tel: 819 978 0270     Fax: 819 978 0246/3107

Kanawhymigoo Childcare Center, Special Needs Educator
Vacant                                  Tel: 819 978 3605

Eastmain

Local Coordinator of Awash and Uschinichisuu
Leslie Tomatuk                Tel: 819 977 2650 ext: 223      Fax: 819 977 2680
leslie.tomatuk@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu and Current Services
Priscilla Weapenicappo     Tel: 819 977 2650 ext: 224      Fax: 819 977 2680
pweapenicappo@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Wabannutao Eeyou School, Special Ed. Department Head
Beatrice Gilpin-Mayappo  Tel: 819 977 0244          Fax: 819 977 0277

Daycare, Special Needs Educator
Vacant                                                        Tel: 819 977 2207

Waskaganish

Local Coordinator of Awash and Uschinichisuu
Bertha Dixon                   Tel: 819 895 8383 ext: 4205    Fax: 819 895 8047
bdixon@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu and Current Services
Vacant

Occupational Therapist
Luc Joanisse                     Tel: 819 895 8833 ext 4210
luc.joanisse@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Wiinibekuu Eeyou School, Special Ed. Department Head
Tara Laroque                  Tel: 819 895 8952                    Fax: 819 895 8906

Waaseskun Childcare, Special Needs Educator
Madeleine Small                                  Tel: 819 895 2829

Nemaska

Local Coordinator of Awash and Uschinichisuu
Kathleen Neeposh             Tel: 819 673 2516 ext: 273      Fax: 819 673 2453
kathleen.neeposh@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu and Current Services
Sarah Cowboy                  Tel: 819 673 2511 ext 2216
Sarah.Cowboy@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Luke Mettaweskum School, Special Ed. Department Head
Wojtek Czermak                                     Tel: 819 673 2536          Fax: 819 673 2543

She She Guin Kannowasheukimik Daycare, Special Needs Educator
Vacant                                                        Tel: 819 673 2232

Mistissini

Interim Local Coordinator of Awash
Stephanie Cote              Tel: 418 923 3376 ext: 356      Fax: 418 923 2431
stephanie.cote18@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Uschinichisuu
Kitty Blacksmith               Tel: 418 923 2332 ext: 242      Fax: 418 923 2040
kblacksmith@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu
Agathe Moar                   Tel: 418 923 2334 ext: 208      Fax: 418 923 4080
AgatheMoar@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Current Services
Martin Nyles                   Tel: 419 923 3376 ext: 308      Fax: 418 923 3240
mnyles@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Physiotherapist
Louise Roy                       Tel: 418 923 4010 ext 245
louise.roy.r18@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Occupational Therapist
Anne Nistchkie                Tel: 418 923 4010

Voyageur Memorial School, Special Ed. Department Head
Rebecca Tolly                   Tel: 418 923 3485          Fax: 418 923 3302/3959

Awash Day Care Center, Special Needs Educator
Vacant                                   Tel: 418 923 4040       Fax: 418 923 4044

Ouje-Bougoumou

Local Coordinator of Awash and Uschinichisuu
Janie Wapachee                Tel: 418 745 3901 ext: 297      Fax: 418 745 3043
jwapachee@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu and Current Services
Pierre Lariviere                 Tel: 418 745 3901 ext: 249      Fax: 418 745 3043
plariviere@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Physiotherapist
Manon Circe          Tel: 418 745 4070
manon.circe@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Waapihtiiwewan School, Special Ed. Department Head
Paul Chetty                      Tel: 418 745 2542                    Fax: 418 745 2652

Waspshooyan Childcare & Family Services Centre, Special Needs Educator
Wanda Rabbitskin                              Tel: 418 745 2526

Waswanipi

Local Coordinator of Awash and Uschinichisuu
Marlene Dixon                 Tel: 819 753 4010 ext: 226      Fax: 819 753 4015
malley@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Local Coordinator of Chishaayiyuu and Current Services
Edith Bobbish                  Tel: 819 753 2511 ext: 249      Fax: 819 753 2362
Edith.Bobbish@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Willie J. Happyjack Memorial School, Special Ed. Department Head
Martha Dixon                 Tel: 819 753 2583                    Fax: 819 753 2523

Day Care Center, Special Needs Educator
Roselyn Cheezoo                                             Tel: 819 753 2623

Regional Contacts for Cree Health Board and Social Services

For your CHB Complaints please send them to:
Commissioner/Quality of Services Interim
Louise Valiquette                              Tel: 819 855 7650 or 1 866 923 2624
lvaliquette@sogolex.com

Cree Patient Services
Liaison Nurses in Montreal for:
Updates coming soon.

Cree School Board


School Psychologist
Keith Marchessault                              Tel: 514 971 9782
kmarchessault@cscree.qc.ca

Special Needs Coordinator (Interim)
Juel Chouinard                                             Tel: 819 855 2230 ext: 3239
jchouinard@cscree.qc.ca

Special Needs Education Consultant (English Sector)
Sarah MacNeil                                             Tel: 819 855 2230 ext: 3267
smacneil@cscree.qc.ca

Special Needs Education Consultant (English Sector)
Claire Robinson                                            Tel: 819 855 2230 ext: 3225
crobinson@cscree.qc.ca

Special Needs Education Consultant (English Sector)
Catherine Rutherford                                    Tel: 819 855 2230 ext: 3263
crutherford@cscree.qc.ca

Coordinator of Student Services

Nellie Pachanos                                            Tel: 819 855 2230 ext 3247
npachanos@cscree.qc.ca

Cree Regional Authority Child and Family Services

Director of Child and Family Services
Kelly Pepabano                                        Tel: 418 923 4020    Fax: 418 923 4022 
kpepabano@cra.qc.ca

Child and Family Services Advisor
Lucie Bergeron                                          Tel: 418 527 6096 ext: 222
lucie@vef.ca

Regional Special Needs Advisor
Judy Nakogee                                            Tel: 418 923 4020 ext 224
Judy@cra.qc.ca

Resources Outside the Territory

Centre d’accueil Dixville      Tel: 819 346 8471                 Fax: 819 346 8472
http://www.crditedestrie.qc.ca/

Douglas Mental Health University Institute   Tel: 514 761 6131
http://www.douglas.qc.ca/?locale=en

Little Fireflies’ House           Tel: 418 527 6096                Fax: 418 527 6122


MAB Mackay Rehabilitation Centre                Tel: 514 489 8201
www.mabmackay.ca

Montreal Children’s Hospital                          Tel: 514 412 4400
http://www.thechildren.com/en/

Partners in Parenting                                        Tel: 613 227 8858

http://www.partnersinparenting.ca/

Summit School Montreal      Tel: 514 744 2867                Fax: 514 744 6410
www.summit-school.com

Walgwan Centre which is a First Nation Youth Rehabilitation Centre welcomes First Nation and Inuit youth aged 12 to 17.
http://www.walgwan.com/

Ionkwanonhsasetsi Adolescent Treatment Centre in Akwesane, Ontario, serves Native youth aged 13 to 18 years old from Ontario, Quebec and United States. For more information please call 613 932 5050.

Developed by InGenius Consulting